Great Gaddesden Cricket Club

Welcome to Great Gaddesden Cricket Club

Welcome
Welcome to Great Gaddesden Cricket Club.
We are a small, friendly club who, thanks to the continued patronage of the Halsey family, are fortunate to play in a picturesque location on the Gaddesden Estate. 
This season we will be running three teams, two playing on Saturday afternoon and one team on Sunday.
Our Saturday 1st XI play the Saracens Hertfordshire Cricket League.
New for this year is our Saturday 2nd XI who will play local, competitive but friendly fixtures.
This is an ideal team for players looking to come back to playing cricket or younger players looking for their first taste of adult cricket.

On Sundays we have a full fixture list of friendly games where we cater for the competitive, the not so competitive, the young, the not so young and the more than not so young, irrespective of their BMI or height. All are invited to come and join us for an enjoyable Sunday afternoon's cricket. 
Latest news
 

First game of the season will be Sunday 10th April at home against touring side Belbroughton starting at 1pm

....

Practice Nights to resume on 7th April 2022, starting at 6pm!

Practice nights will resume at the club on Thursday 7th April, hopefully Hard Standing and the practice strip will be available for use!....

Dacorum Community Grant Awards for 2020/2021

Dacorum Community Grant Awards for 2020/2021 Great Gaddesden Cricket Club has recently successfully completed its project to replace the old, l.......

Check out the photo gallery of Building improvements for 2021!

Check out the photo gallery of Building improvements for 2021! ....

GGCC wins Prize at Dacorum Awards Evening!

John Cheeseman Snr and Stuart Upton attended the Dacorum Council Community Grant Awards Evening, held at The Forum, Hemel Hempstead on Tuesday 12 Marc.......
Upcoming events
DateEvent Name 
No records to display.
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
Page size:
 20 items in 4 pages
Date: Sun 19 Jun 2022
 Sunday XIMilton Bryan CC Won by 67
Date: Sun 12 Jun 2022
 Sunday XIHollybush Lost 47 runs
Date: Sat 11 Jun 2022
 Saturday 1st XISouthgate Compton Lost 137 runs
Date: Sun 05 Jun 2022
 Sunday XIIvinghoe & Pitstone Lost 56 runs
Date: Sat 04 Jun 2022
 Saturday 1st XIBaldock Won by 5 wkts
Date: Thu 02 Jun 2022
 Midweek T20Eaton Bray Lost 9 wkts
Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
12
Page size:
Date: Sun 03 Jul 2022
 Sunday XISimmonsHome 1pm
Date: Sat 09 Jul 2022
 Saturday 1st XIHatfield Hyde IIAway 1pm
Date: Sun 10 Jul 2022
 Sunday XIIvinghoe & PitstoneHome 1:30pm
Date: Sat 16 Jul 2022
 Saturday 1st XILuton Town & Indians IVHome 1pm
Date: Sun 17 Jul 2022
 Sunday XIStudhamHome (TBC) 2pm
Date: Sat 23 Jul 2022
 Saturday 1st XIBamvilleAway 1pm
Date: Sun 24 Jul 2022
 Sunday XIOutlawsHome 1pm
Date: Sat 30 Jul 2022
 Saturday 1st XIHertford IVHome 1pm
Date: Sun 31 Jul 2022
 Sunday XIDave Anderson Memorial MatchHome (TBC) 2pm
Date: Sat 06 Aug 2022
 Saturday 1st XIBaldockAway 1pm
Date: Sun 07 Aug 2022
 Sunday XIWashingtonHome 1pm
Date: Sat 13 Aug 2022
 Saturday 1st XISouthgate ComptonHome 1pm
The wonderful world of Facebook