Welcome to Great Gaddesden Cricket Club

Welcome
Welcome to Great Gaddesden Cricket Club.
We are a small, friendly club who, thanks to the continued patronage of the Halsey family, are fortunate to play in a picturesque location on the Gaddesden Estate. 
This season we will be running three teams, two playing on Saturday afternoon and one team on Sunday.
Our Saturday 1st XI play the Saracens Hertfordshire Cricket League.
New for this year is our Saturday 2nd XI who will play local, competitive but friendly fixtures.
This is an ideal team for players looking to come back to playing cricket or younger players looking for their first taste of adult cricket.

On Sundays we have a full fixture list of friendly games where we cater for the competitive, the not so competitive, the young, the not so young and the more than not so young, irrespective of their BMI or height. All are invited to come and join us for an enjoyable Sunday afternoon's cricket. 
Latest news
 

Indoor Nets Starting Sunday 28th January

Its that time again to get in trim for the new season, Indoor training will be taking place at The Choice indoor Cricket School at Flamsteadbury for o.......

150th Anniversary Events for 2024

Curry Night – First social get together of the year in the Barn at The Crown & Sceptre on Friday 19th April, this will also involve some competitive p.......

Are you visiting our website for the first time?

As hopefully the winter winds to an end we have already started planning for this season. We are eager to recruit new players for all three teams. If .......

New Kit for the 150th Season!

Please visit the link below to view the new kit available for our 150th commemorative year!   https://www.kitlocker.com/ccshop/club/great-gaddesden-cc....
Upcoming events
DateEvent Name 
No records to display.
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
123
Page size:
 16 items in 3 pages
Date: Sat 29 Jun 2024
 Saturday 1st XIChipperfield Clarendon CC 2nd XI Lost by 6 wickets
Date: Sat 22 Jun 2024
 Saturday 1st XIOffley & Stopsley Won by 6 wickets
Date: Sat 15 Jun 2024
 Saturday 1st XILuton Town and Indians IV CANCELLED
Date: Sat 08 Jun 2024
 Saturday 1st XIRickmansworth III's Lost by 16 runs
Date: Sun 02 Jun 2024
 Sunday XIPirton Won by 2
Date: Sat 01 Jun 2024
 Saturday 1st XIWest Herts CC 4th XI Won by 3
Upcoming fixtures
TeamOppositionVenueStart
12
Page size:
Date: Sat 20 Jul 2024
 Saturday 1st XIBerkhamsted CC Saturday 3rd XIHome 13:00
Date: Sun 21 Jul 2024
 Sunday XIOutlawsHome 1.00pm
Date: Sat 27 Jul 2024
 Saturday 1st XILeverstock Green III'sAway 1.00pm
Date: Sun 28 Jul 2024
 Sunday XIRoad Runners CC Sunday 1st XIAway 13:30
Date: Sat 03 Aug 2024
 Saturday 1st XIWest Herts CC 4th XIAway 1.00pm
Date: Sun 04 Aug 2024
 Sunday XIWashington CC, Middx 1st XIHome
Date: Sat 10 Aug 2024
 Saturday 1st XIRickmansworth III'sHome 1.00pm
Date: Sun 11 Aug 2024
 Sunday XIRedbourn CC Sunday 2nd XIHome 13:00
Date: Sat 17 Aug 2024
 Saturday 1st XILuton Town & Indians IVAway 1.00pm
Date: Sun 18 Aug 2024
 Sunday XICroxley Guild CC 1st XIHome
Date: Sat 24 Aug 2024
 Saturday 1st XIOffley & StopsleyAway 1.00pm
Date: Sun 25 Aug 2024
 Sunday XIMilton Bryan CC Friendly XIHome 13:00
The wonderful world of Facebook